cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

cut/paste between drawings...

pdkoren
1-Newbie

cut/paste between drawings...

I'm relatively new to CREO 2 from WF4. What happened to the old cut/paste functionality between drawings? I can use control-C and control-V in a single drawing, but if I try to paste on a different drawing, nothing...I know I used to do thisall the time with WF4. I can't imaginePTC would have removed this functionality, so what am I missing??? I have a symbol on one drawing that I highlight,control-C, go toa different drawings, control-V and nothing? I know I amcopying the symbol because if I stay on the first drawing and do a control-V I get a pop-up window with the symbol in it, select a point on the symbol and a point in the drawing and there's my copied symbol. Why doesn't it work between drawings? Orprobably more appropriately, what am I doing wrong?

thanks...

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
4 REPLIES 4

I just verified that Copy/paste still works in dwgs using Creo2 (M080).

I used to have this same problem in both WF3 and WF4 when the units of each dwg did not match. For example, copy/paste does not work across dwgs if one dwg is in inch and the other in metric. They must be the same units