cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can change your system assigned username to something more personal in your community settings. X

HELP CONVERT FILES

aalves-3
1-Newbie

HELP CONVERT FILES

Hi

This is my first time making use of Mathcad. Would anyone be willing to convert these two legacy files please?

(I am using the Prime 3.0 trail.)

Werner Exinger

I noticed that you are very active and helpful on the community. Could you help please?

14 REPLIES 14

Angela you have post your question in the wrong forum.

I think Ryan Kelley‌ can move it for you in the Mathcad section.

Marco

Thanks for notifying me, Marco Tosin‌. I've moved this discussion into our PTC Mathcad‌ product community.

StuartBruff
23-Emerald II
(To:aalves-3)

Angela Alves wrote:

Hi

This is my first time making use of Mathcad. Would anyone be willing to convert these two legacy files please?

(I am using the Prime 3.0 trail.)

Hi Angela,

Could I suggest that you upgrade to the Prime 3.1 trial?  I've converted the files to 3.1 format and attached them.  Unfortunately, Prime 3.0 can't read them, so if you can't upgrade to 3.1, then somebody with Prime 3.0 will have to help you.  But somebody should be along soon! 🙂

Stuart;

Converted to Prime 2 - should be readable in 3.

Regards

Andy

You can also find a thirty day free trial of Mathcad version 15, which can read (and execute) those files directly.

Fred Kohlhepp wrote:

You can also find a thirty day free trial of Mathcad version 15, which can read (and execute) those files directly.

Angela should be able to download M15 M040 from here: http://www.ptc.com/product/mathcad/free-trial

However, it will only convert to Prime 3.1 ... 😞

Stuart

RichardJ
19-Tanzanite
(To:StuartBruff)

It will convert to whatever version of prime you have installed.

StuartBruff
23-Emerald II
(To:RichardJ)

Richard Jackson wrote: