cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - If community subscription notifications are filling up your inbox you can set up a daily digest and get all your notifications in a single email. X

Print to PDF Problems

jgahan
1-Newbie

Print to PDF Problems

I am studying at Mississippi State University and am currently using a student version of Mathcad 15.  I am having trouble printing Mathcad files to pdf right now.

I used to be able to print to pdf through the print screen.  I had been using Adobe Acrobat PDF Reader Free software to open them in.  I decided to upgrade to Adobe Acrobat Pro and did a free month trial.  With the Pro software I could still print Mathcad to pdf the same way as before.  I decided that I didn’t like Pro enough to start paying for it, so I deleted it and re-downloaded the original Free Adobe Acrobat PDF Reader software that I had previously been using.  Now, I cannot print to pdf anymore and am not sure why.  Anybody have any idea why this is happening and how i can get it back?

8 REPLIES 8
RichardJ
19-Tanzanite
(To:jgahan)

Adobe Reader does not have any printing capability. I use CutePDF.

Richard Jackson wrote:

Adobe Reader does not have any printing capability. I use CutePDF.

I just printed from Adobe Reader.

Harvey

I think he meant that Adobe Reader does not appear as a printing device. It depends on other device drivers in order to print.

RichardJ
19-Tanzanite
(To:dschenken)

That is exactly what I meant

I don't know Mathcad, but I surely know PDF/Postscript. Care to see my 1000 pages of Adobe reference materials? I think Adobe has them for free, but when I got them it was only via Addison-Wesley and they weren't free. Sigh.

VladimirN
24-Ruby II

AndyWesterman
4-Participant

I'm assuming that the AdobePDF printer driver was uninstalled as a bundle when the trial version expired/uninstalled.