cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Your Friends List is a way to easily have access to the community members that you interact with the most! X

Work instruction not starting

VR_4000
11-Garnet

Work instruction not starting

Hey,

I'm new to Thingworx and I was studding on how to use the CWC extension and got a problem and few questions about it.

Firstly the problem,

1. I'm trying to execute a work instruction created on CWC, I’ve done all steps and when I’m trying to start the work instruction from the execution tab, I’m getting the error "Serial number already started on another station of the same work cell". 

I'm the only one using the system and never started any work order.

2. Also when selecting the work station on the plant I’ve created based on the explanation on how to fill the spreadsheet, it show an error that "equipment 'bottling machine 1' is currently in use by .".

Any ideas on where's the problem?

Then to the questions,

1. I've seen on another post here that I need to configure ProductionEventQuantity and WasteEventQuantity values to a work station, there is any way to see that on the UI? All I see on the equipment tree (Configuration: Equipment page) is name, Equipment Type and parent name. There is a way to see more information on the UI?

2. I did a typo when importing from the spreadsheet on equipment type at work center display name and couldn't fix it. It's bugging me, there is a way to fix it? (tried re-import the spreadsheet, change the EquipmentTypeSettings table on the thing PTC.FSU.CORE.GlobalConfiguration.GlobalConfiguration_TG and it didn't change).