cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

Adding site admin to an organization

VH_10947268
5-Regular Member

Adding site admin to an organization

I am a site administrator, and when I try to edit my profile and add myself to an organization the 'find' is greyed out. I am trying to create a product, but I am not a part of the organization, or an organization administrator so I am unable to create a product. I know I read somewhere also where you can set a setting to anyone can be a creator, so if someone knows where that is that would also be helpful. Windchill 12.1.2.0

10 REPLIES 10
BenLoosli
23-Emerald II
(To:VH_10947268)

Browse - Organization - Administrators -  Add Users

I am only on 12.0.2 so don't know yet if 12.1.2 changes anything. Doing the install now.

VH_10947268
5-Regular Member
(To:BenLoosli)

So when I do that, for some reason I am unable to find myself to add to Org Admins. In order to add myself as an Org Admin, I have to go to the groups and add myself from there. But still, I am unable to find myself when I try to add myself as a creator

You should create a product as org admin.

VH_10947268
5-Regular Member
(To:STEVEG)

So I am apparently an org admin, and the owner of the org. When I go to the products page it says I am not a member of any product, and I am not able to create a product.

Are you in the ORG ADMIN group at the site level?

VH_10947268
5-Regular Member
(To:STEVEG)

How would I check that or do that? Sorry for maybe stupid questions, fresh install with pretty much nothing on it, and I have never used Windchill before.

VH_10947268
5-Regular Member