cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

Directory server is mandatory to install in WC installation.?

PM_11017169
4-Participant

Directory server is mandatory to install in WC installation.?

I am new with windchill set up and just trying to figure it out few queries/confusions. If I get any expert opinion will be great relief /help.

Monolithic Installation-

1.Is directory server mandatory to install for any version of WC installation?

2.If answer to above question is yes then What are the LDAP settings ( I not able to get clarity form document)? I mean should be keep the same populated values or change it? 

3.If answer to question 1 is NO then what can be used?

4.We have our company LDAP server set up , we can use that? if yes can some give quick values or any configuration related info for it? 

5.If i have installed Directory server and want to use the LDA sever of company is it possible to connect? If yes can someone shares any basic steps involved.

6.It would be great if someone gives me approach for installation ..Just for example...

Step1 install DS

step 2 - install x

Step 3-- install y

. so on.

I would like to know what's the best approach to be followed. 

Cluster set up-

1.What's the step wise approach to this?

2.Any steps instructions followed /link to read out?

3. can we use same LDAP server for the cluster setup?

4.What's it he differences in Master nodes installation and slave node installation? 

My question might be very basic/ordinary, but it would be always having pleasure to get expert opinions.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

On the monolithic install:

Monolithic Installation-

• Not generally after 12.0.2 (I can't remember the specific CPS build).