cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - When posting, your subject should be specific and summarize your question. Here are some additional tips on asking a great question. X

Plots for Conditional Function

sgarg
1-Newbie

Plots for Conditional Function

Hi

I am a beginner in Mathcad Prime. I would like to make plot for under stated conditional function .Please help in this regard.

V(t)= 5  for 0<t<5

=-5  for5<t<10

It should be square wave plot with period 10. I mean after t=10 it should repeat itself.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
StuartBruff
23-Emerald II
(To:sgarg)

SAMEER GARG wrote:

Please find final outcome as per your suggestion

fff.png

Are you sure about your equations?  I'm not sure they will give you the minimized value you are possibly seeking.

A few comments.

You have defined I1 and Vripple_min to be functions; this means you cannot put an evaluation operator (=) after them - this is in part what Mathcad is complaining about.

It's usually well worth while evaluating functions at a few values (especially critical ones) and/or plotting your functions to check if they make sense over the intervals of interest.

I'm surprised Mathcad let you type in KHz instead of kHz; the SI multiplier for 1000 (kilo) always has abbreviation 'k' not 'K'.  Indeed, 'K' is often used in computing circles to mean 2^10 = 1024 (eg, KB).

It helps others if you post your worksheet - saves all that typing and there are sometimes problems with a worksheet that aren't obvious or visible from a screenshot.

Stuart

View solution in original post

49 REPLIES 49
LucMeekes
23-Emerald III

Success!
Luc

Hi

Thanks for your response. I have been through your way but i am not able to plot the attached expression. Can you please tell where i am doing mistake?I am expecting a periodic square waveform toggling between +/-24V with on and off  period 5us.