cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - When posting, your subject should be specific and summarize your question. Here are some additional tips on asking a great question. X

HELP!

lhes
1-Newbie

HELP!

Hello,

I am a textile student who is currently working as an Intern in a fashion company. Now I got a Flex PLM regarding research topic which I have to do for my university and I don't know anything about all this stuff. I'm completely lost and I hope I can find someone here who might guide me in the right direction.

This is the problem:

As I said we are working with the Flex PLM system of PTC windchill and when we have to find out which trim is applied on which fabric we have to click a LOT. Under every PLM number (which is in this case the trim) there are about twenty styles that all stand for a different fabric. Now I have to click in every single style to find out on which fabrics the trim is attached.

Is there any possibility (which is as well feasible and favorable) to get this fabric information directly on the first "details" page of this trim?

In order to get a solution for this, I developed some other questions that may lead to a solution:

• What are the limitations of adapting the current data
    management within Flex PLM?
  • How flexible is the user interface of Flex PLM?

The problem is I don't know any vocabularies in this kind of topic or how you could call this problem in a more professional way. Therefore I don't even have any idea what to google for.

I would be really thankful for any help!

Thanks,

Lisa

6 REPLIES 6
Marco_Tosin
21-Topaz I
(To:lhes)

Lisa,

in the community there is a Flex PLM section.

I ask Ryan Kelley‌ to move your discussion to this section hoping you'll get some answer.

Marco

thanks, Marco