cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Learn all about PTC Community Badges. Engage with PTC and see how many you can earn! X

Beyond Simple Routing

roakes
1-Newbie

Beyond Simple Routing

I'm new to cabling and have looked at as many tutorials as I could find.  I'm able to create my harness and perform a simple route of a wire between two connectors.  Now I'm having issues routing the wire along a specific path.

In all of the tutorials I've watched, after performing a simple route of the wire, the presenter can right click on the wire and the context menu shows options for rerouting and Insert locations ( as well as other items).

I don't see those options when I right click on the wire.  If I try to add a network or location, I'm prompted to select a CSYS, Point, Location, Surface, etc. (basically select anything) but everything turns gray and I can't select anything.

Also, when I generate the Cabling Information report, it shows WARNING: Cable is incomplete.

I'm sure there is probably just a couple steps I'm missing to be able to add locations or a network but I have not been able to find anything on the internet anywhere and the built in help doesn't have any additional information.

Please help.

Using Creo Parametric 2.0

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
7 REPLIES 7
Kevin
10-Marble
(To:roakes)

‌Make sure you have the cable or wire selected before trying to access the right mouse button menu.

roakes
1-Newbie
(To:Kevin)