cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Your Friends List is a way to easily have access to the community members that you interact with the most! X

Assembly file name and internal items

jbrehmer
4-Participant

Assembly file name and internal items

Hello everyone,

I am kind of new to using CREO (2.0). So, I have a few simple questions about the software?

What's the best way to setup internal naming of parts or an assembly? I noticed, with some poking around, that I can add Feature Name, Feature ID, Description, etc., through the Model Tree settings (Hammer and Screwdriver). Adding these as columns to the Model Tree seems OK, but are there other ways to edit parts/assemblies internal contents? Does anybody have an idea what Windchill will do internally to the parts? Can we check and see the internal structure through this method?

Additionally, I would like to find the file path of the assembly/parts in CREO. Is there a "right-click selection" to view the properties of the parts/assemblies information, like their specific file path?

Thanks for your time,

Jason

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
4 REPLIES 4
StephenW
23-Emerald II
(To:jbrehmer)

The Feature ID and the feature # are internally assigned and are used by the software to track references to each other.