cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can Bookmark boards, posts or articles that you'd like to access again easily! X

Moduleworks : Cutcom still not working

RaphMORIN
13-Aquamarine

Moduleworks : Cutcom still not working

I'm really getting annoyed about this Moduleworks. I loaded this morning Creo 3.0 M110 full of hope about this new release.

I started programming a new part and simulated,cutcom is still not correctly simulated !!!   What's going on ? A simulating tool is to make sure everything goes well, not supposed to give doubts about what we are doing. I'm once more going to go back to M080 which works with Vericut perfectly.

I'm going to open a new case about this "new" problem !!

I can't see the benefits of paying a maintenance to get such a result. In our company, we're seriously thinking about changing cam software for many reasons. And these problem are just confirming what we are thinking.

And when will Pro/NC will be a standalone module ? Our company is well developing and we're getting more and more job. We are thinking of hiring a new employee, to have one on

CAD and the other one on CAM. But actually with Creo it's really a big problem !!! Who can think of paying a CAD licence to do CAM job ? Serisously !!

12 REPLIES 12
SteveLucas
13-Aquamarine
(To:RaphMORIN)

Sorry you are still having problems with Module works. They fixed my problem where my ball end mills looked like chamfer tools with M110 but now I discovered a new problem with it. Some imported tool assemblies don't show up in Moduleworks. Not sure why I am still investigating it.

Play path image

play_path_module_wrks_no_tool.JPG

Module works image

module works tool noshow.JPG

The biggest problem I have with module works is it is slow to show the cuts. I have all the settings in ModuleWorks set to the lowest quality and it still takes forever.