cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Visit the PTCooler (the community lounge) to get to know your fellow community members and check out some of Dale's Friday Humor posts! X

Using WaterSteamPro in Mathcad Prime

glardner
1-Newbie

Using WaterSteamPro in Mathcad Prime

How do I get Prime 3.1 to make use of WaterSteamPro? I see from various postings that it does now work, but I can't get it to work; I get "Variable not defined" whenever I try to use a WSP function.

I have copied wspmcad.dll from the Mathcad 15 userefi folder into the PTC\Mathcad Prime 3.1\Custom Functions folder. Is that correct? Is there enything else or different that I should be doing? It worked for CoolProps, but seemingly not for WaterSteamPro.

I tried Prime at version 1, but gave up in disgust. This is my first time to use Prime since then. I am probably making some fundamental mistake. But I see a couple of postings by Valery Ochkov showing WaterSteamPro working in Prime 3.0 (eg messages #222892), so I know it should be possible.

6 REPLIES 6
RichardJ
19-Tanzanite
(To:glardner)

I can't say whether or not it's possible, but the user DLL format is different for Prime, and you certainly can't use the DLL for MC15.

I guess Valery must be using a version of wspmcad.dll compiled for Prime, maybe compiled for 64 bit; or else (very likely) I am doing something wrong.

No problem by using WaterSteamPro in Prime 3

See please pictures 9.6-9-8 here

Study 9. Nuclear Power Plant steam turbine cycle

Hi Valery,