cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - When posting, your subject should be specific and summarize your question. Here are some additional tips on asking a great question. X

How to plot arrays as pictures

ptc-6160868
1-Newbie

How to plot arrays as pictures

I have been using mathcad for many years, its been my go to software to help me think and sort out problems. Very recently I moved to Mathcad prime 3. I am unbelievably dissapointed. Yes it looks pretty , but its so hard to do anything. I wanted to display arrays as a picture , as I have done for many years. You cant do this. You have to save the data to a file, then read in the file in to a picture which has browsed a filename. then it does not update when you change the data in the file. Its awful and unusable in this application. I have had to revert to a pre prime version as this actually does what I need it to do. I cant believe we are on prime 3 and this is not sorted out.

Help doesn't work either. Prime really is a backward step and I would not recommend it to anyone - are you listening PTC. I have colleagues who feel exactly the same.

If anyone can suggest how to view 2D arrays as pictures in a usable way I would like to find out.

5 REPLIES 5
MikeArmstrong
5-Regular Member
(To:ptc-6160868)

Not that I know off. I'm afraid you will have to revert back to Mathcad 15.

Help doesn't work either.

I agree that Prime is useless and cannot be recommended, but what do you mean that the help doesn't work? It does - it may not be that helpful as you are used from MC15 and below and its more cumbersome to use, but that seems to be the "Prime touch" as thats the case with the rest of Prime, too. Maybe you were not patient enough? Prime help comes up when you press F1, but it will take its time - its slow like the rest of the software.