cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Stay updated on what is happening on the PTC Community by subscribing to PTC Community Announcements. X

Creo Parametric resources for a beginner?

ptc-6569418
1-Newbie

Creo Parametric resources for a beginner?

Do you guys know of any resources that could help a complete beginner out with Creo Parametric? I mean resources that assume that you know absolutely nothing about Creo.

I was able to find PTC university through Google, but the videos there seem to assume that you're already somewhat familiar with Creo, it's user interface, and the basic understanding of all the tools and their functions. Plus, they don't seem to be organized in terms of difficulty. It would be nice to find a set of videos that starts out explaining the absolute basics of Creo, even it's user interface, and then gradually introduces new concepts in the following videos.

I was also able to find the Creo Parametric Quick Reference Card. It was really useful, and it helped me quickly learn the basics of how to control Creo with the mouse and keyboard without having too rely on trial and error. But I just stumbled across the direct link to the PDF file while I was Googling. I actually don't know where that page is from, or where I can find more resources like it.

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions