cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

Creo 2.0 Measure Mechanism

JeanMiguel
1-Newbie

Creo 2.0 Measure Mechanism

Hi,

I am a student who needs some helps! I am working on a project of design/simulation on Creo. I am trying to simulate my system, which is the following:

Two blacks cylinders pull on the yellow part, which rotates relatively to green part. Yellow part pull on grey part so as to return it, thanks to blue parts. A load is applied between the two brown slabs (blue arrow=force). I want to know the force needed by the cylinders so as to return the vertical load applied between to brown parts. To do that, i created an analysis definition in which i apply the move i want (turn of the load).

Then, I created a new measure like this:

Connection_7 corresponds to the link between piston and cylinder. The goal is to know the force in this joint.

However, it does not work:

Firstly, when i want to simulate, i see this message:

Then, once i click ok, i cant see any graph and the measure results window is like:

I precise i applied gravity and materials to all components.

Can someone help me? i am a bit lost.

Thanks a lot

BR

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
6 REPLIES 6

Have you had a good look at the output/log files?